Our favorite tweets of the week Aug 29-Sep 4, 2011

An article I was reading about photoshop

href=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/2011/09/thumb.jpg”> class=”alignleft size-full wp-image-26108″ title=”thumb” src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/2011/09/thumb.jpg” alt=”" width=”200″ height=”160″ />Every week we tweet a lot of interesting stuff highlighting great content that we find on the web that can be of interest to web designers.

The best way to keep track of our tweets is simply to follow us on Twitter, however, in case you missed some here’s a quick and useful compilation of the best tweets that we sent out this past week.

Note that this is only a very small selection of the links that we tweeted about, so don’t miss out.

To keep up to date with all the cool links, simply follow us rel=”nofollow” href=”http://www.twitter.com/designerdepot” target=”_blank”>@DesignerDepot id=”more-26101″>

Fresh Examples of HTML5 Websites – title=”http://webdesignledger.com/inspiration/fresh-examples-of-html5-websites/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6eCc9″ target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6eCc9

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/1.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Self-educate to survive – title=”http://www.netmagazine.com/opinions/self-educate-survive/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6edev” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6edev

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/2.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Shrink Wrap series – title=”http://www.behance.net/gallery/Shrink-Wrap-series/1965883/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6eCd2″ target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6eCd2

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/3.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Here’s What I Know – title=”http://xheight.co.uk/2011/08/22/heres-what-i-know/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6edl6″ target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6edl6

class=”image-border” src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/4.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Making up Stories: Perception, Language, and the Web – title=”http://www.alistapart.com/articles/making-up-stories-perception-language-and-the-web/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6edlS” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6edlS

class=”image-border” src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/5.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

What Steve Jobs really brought to Apple – title=”http://www.techi.com/2011/08/what-steve-jobs-really-brought-to-apple/” rel=”follow” href=”http://ow.ly/6edlF” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6edlF

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/6.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Incredible Light Painting Patterns – title=”http://www.mymodernmet.com/profiles/blogs/incredible-light-painting-patterns/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6edmo” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6edmo title=”#painting” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://twitter.com/#%21/search?q=%23painting”>#painting

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/7.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

A Series of Surreal Light Illustrations – title=”http://www.behance.net/gallery/A-Series-of-Surreal-Light-Illustrations/1748686/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6goEM” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6goEM

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/8.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Better First Impressions Through Design – title=”http://uxmag.com/design/better-first-impressions-through-design/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6hvV5″ target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6hvV5

class=”image-border” src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/9.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Design is About Solving Problems – title=”http://designinformer.com/2011/design-solving-problems/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6hx8I” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6hx8I

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/10.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Are Media Queries The Answer To The Fold? – title=”http://boagworld.com/technology/are-media-queries-the-answer-to-the-fold/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6hx8J” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6hx8J

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/11.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Writing CSS For Others – title=”http://coding.smashingmagazine.com/2011/08/26/writing-css-for-others/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6goCJ” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6goCJ

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/12.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Split Family Faces – title=”http://www.mymodernmet.com/profiles/blogs/split-family-faces/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6goFx” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6goFx

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/13.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Getting rusty – we need new best practices for a different development world – title=”http://www.wait-till-i.com/2011/08/15/getting-rusty-we-need-new-best-practices-for-a-different-development-world/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6goNN” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6goNN

class=”image-border” src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/14.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Creative Illustrations with a Twist – title=”http://www.mymodernmet.com/profiles/blogs/creative-illustrations-with-a-twist/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6eCdg” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6eCdg

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/15.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Live Together or Die Alone : Spec Work vs the Community – title=”http://www.noupe.com/design/live-together-or-die-alone-spec-work-vs-the-community.html/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6f4we” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6f4we

class=”image-border” src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/16.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

Sayaka Ganz Recycled Sculptures – title=”http://inspix.net/sculpture/sayaka-ganz-recycled-sculptures/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6f4xh” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6f4xh

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/17.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

8 Photoshop Tricks I Wish I Knew When I Was a Student – title=”http://www.onextrapixel.com/2011/08/08/8-photoshop-tricks-i-wish-i-knew-when-i-was-a-student/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6eCbj” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6eCbj

src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/18.jpg” alt=”" />

class=”spacer_” />

How To Become A Web Design Expert – title=”http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2011/08/25/how-to-become-a-web-design-expert/” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://ow.ly/6eCbI” target=”_blank”>http://ow.ly/6eCbI title=”#webdesign” rel=”nofollow” href=”http://twitter.com/#%21/search?q=%23webdesign”>#webdesign

class=”image-border” src=”http://netdna.webdesignerdepot.com/uploads/twitter2942011/19.jpg” alt=”" />

Want more? No problem! Keep track of all our tweets by following us rel=”nofollow” href=”http://www.twitter.com/designerdepot” target=”_blank”>@DesignerDepot

/>

href=”http://www.webdesignerdepot.com/2011/09/our-favorite-tweets-of-the-week-aug-29-sep-4-2011/”>Source




Webdesigner Depot

Posted on by Portsmouth Media in Blog